My photography course

5 weeks ago (feels like forever!) I started a beginner’s DSLR photography course.  I’m absolutely loving it and have discovered my creative side (although I think baking may count towards that as well :-))  For the course, we have to produce a small portfolio on a particular theme.  Take a guess at what I’ve chosen!  The challenge with my baking theme is being able to show that I can use a variety of settings on the camera (rather than just my top favourite blurry background large aperture photos).  I’ll be baking (of course!) and posting potential photos on the blog, so I’d welcome any feedback 🙂

2 thoughts on “My photography course

    • I looked at the equivalent Canon and Nikon (think the Canon is the 1100D). I preferred the feel of the Nikon, the Canon felt a bit ‘plasticky’. I’ve been so pleased with the Nikon and can’t wait to get another lens! 🙂

Leave a Reply

