Peanut chocolate chip cookies

So the peanut butter theme continues! 🙂  Chocolate + peanut butter = heaven.  The first time I made these cookies they had no brown sugar, only caster sugar.  Since I started my blog a few short weeks ago, I’ve been reading recipes and blogs even more obsessively than normal 🙂  Most cookie recipes I’ve looked at contain some brown sugar, which helps keep the cookie chewy, the white sugar will add crispness. On another note, I don’t know if you’ll be able to tell from my pictures, but I’ve been experimenting with a Photoshop Elements trial, which I’ve really been enjoying, so along with my much wanted 50mm prime lens, Elements is next on my wish list!

Image

Image

Ingredients (makes around 12):

  • 125g unsalted soft butter
  • 75g caster sugar
  • 75g light brown sugar
  • 150g plain flour, sifted
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 125g smooth peanut butter
  • 50g salted peanuts
  • 100g milk chocolate chips

Method:

  1. Preheat the oven to 190C/Gas 5.  Grease two baking trays.  Beat together all the ingredients, apart from the peanuts and chocolate, until smooth.
  2. Stir in the peanuts and chocolate chips.  Place large spoonfuls of mixture onto baking sheets, leaving gaps in between for cookies to spread.  Bake for around 12 minutes, or until brown around the edges.
  3. Leave to cool for 5 minutes on the baking trays, then transfer to cool on a wire rack.
Leave a Reply

